De Ville Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous De Ville Apartments guests.

a lovely appartment very spacious and clean. not new but everything worked. tv ordered fox tv with no charge and free wi fi. pool was lovely clean and gardens around it were lovely. beach is just across road and life guards in posts along beach. although not in town it's very quiet. marine mall walking distance for fish and chips, pub and restaurants

Linda, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 30 Jan 2020

We stayed recently at Deville Apartments for the first time. It was brilliant the lovely two ladies on reception were so happy and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was close to the beach and Life Saving club for meals. We never used our car once as we could walk everywhere. Highly recommend this for a couple or family. But we know now to book well in advance as we could not get a three bedroom for the time we wanted and would have preferred to be higher up in the building so to see the view above the pine trees. The unit was spotless and very modern with plenty of glassware. In addition this apartment has been the only one that we have ever stayed in that has all the Foxtel channels which was very appreciated for our grandchildren. We look forward to our next stay

McIntyre T, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 27 May 2019

Spent the weekend here for hubbys birthday
What an amazing apartment
Everything that you need inside
Comfortable rooms and spacious
The view was absolutely outstanding
The pool was good
Family friendly
Straight across from the beach and the surf club
Walking distance to lots of different places
Staff friendly
Communication via email very quick
Would definitely recommend to anyone

Nikki D, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 17 Feb 2019

Great location, short drives or walk to Coles / Fisherman's Wharf waterfront dining options / Main Beach / Surfers Paradise and theme parks.
- Stunning views of the Gold Coast beaches & high rise building from the large balconies.
- Our 3 bed apartment was HUGE. Big sitting & dining area, a separate kitchen, washer-dryer, each of the 3 bedrooms was big. Absolutely loved the size of the property.
- Underground parking is available, all details to check in & park is sent in an email before you arrive the property.
- Kids loved the pool as well

So, our 2 day stay at De Ville Apartments in Gold Coast was comfortable, we loved it.

TIP: Apart for the beaches & Theme Parks, please visit TAMBORINE MOUNTAINS & LAMINGTON NATIONAL PARK, Its an hour from Gold coast but a completely different world

Bipul Shukla, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 17 Jan 2019

Great location, great views, super cool even without aircon (which there is, I just didn't need it). Spacious and light. Just across the road to the beach and a 10 minute walk to Main Beach high street for shops, restaurants etc. I loved it here, felt very at home

Dianne L, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 20 Aug 2018

Offered as an alternative, very glad i accepted spacious apartment with good facilities,
very friendly staff and very clean building.
Very good transport network within easy reach, cross the road and your on the beach could not ask for more, will definitely be staying there again

34Dave, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 09 Mar 2018

One week on the 25th floor!
The location is great , right across the beach with a lifeguard and some restaurants
We had a 3 bedroom and the view was stunning.
Very comfortable beds and nice to find beach toys and tennis racket in a fully equipped sports cupboard, The master suite was generous in size

travelnickie41 Vancouver, Canada, Vancouver, Canada, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 17 Jul 2017

The location is great , right across the beach with a lifeguard and some restaurants
We had a 3 bedroom and the view was stunning.
Very comfortable beds and nice to find beach toys and tennis racket in a fully equipped sports cupboard, The master suite was generous in size

TravelNickie41, Via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 11 Jul 2017

Great Location.
One bedroom corner apartment (16) with great views over The Broadwater, to the south and glimpses of waves through the trees. The kitchen was well equipped with a generous living/dining area; king size bed, walk-in robe, the bathroom a little dated, a good size, with shower over bath. Balconies off living and bedroom. Laundry with dryer and washing machine.
It is well situated within walking distance of Southport Yacht Club, Tedder Avenue restaurants and opposite the Southport Surf Club which served a good variety of meals. Park adjoins for family fun.
Transport handy with the bus stop just down the street and the light rail/tram within walking distance.
The spa was nice and warm, pool, gardens and tennis court all well maintained.

Elizabeth C , Newcastle, Australia, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 24 May 2017

Family holidays
Great apartments. Fully equipped. Beds very comfortable and lots of room to move around. We were on the 23rd floor. The most amazing view of the city and the beach - if you are on he right side. Pool was ok and there was a sauna to use too. Spa was cold.
Reception staff very nice and helpful. Tennis court and BBQ's available to use too.
Approx 20 minute walk to surfers paradise shopping precinct. Beautiful walk along the beach or paths. Lovely area and pretty quiet. We went as kids returned to school - perfect timing.

Ladygbird, Port Stephens, Australia, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 26 Jan 2017

Our families recently stayed in at de ville apartments and had a beautiful time. We had 2 x2 bedroom apartments and 1x1bedroom apartment. All were renovated and very spacious. Magnificent views and clean. Lovely pool and BBQ area with lovely gardens. All exceptionally clean. Beautiful views right across the road from the life savers where you can get a lovely meal. Open from 8am right through. You can Walsh in for a late lunch any time of the afternoon. Lovely quiet end of the coast yet so close to everything. Beautiful restaurants on Tedder ave just a short stroll away. We will definitely be back

Olga, via Email Reviewed: 18 Jan 2017

Beautiful apartments amazing views, spacious rooms, and at the quite end of surfers closer to sea world. Great for large ish groups as the apartments are nice and roomy. We had a few little technical mishaps with bookings and cancellations but we're sorted and with good manners. Will stay again. :)

Angel C, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 17 Jan 2017

We have just returned home from a weekend here and let me tell you,its the best apartment we have stayed in. 2bdrm superior room #41 was Amazing. The view to the beach was just beautiful. The kids loved the pool and spa. The staff were lovely and even the residents that live there are so welcoming . We are coming back for sure. The only downfall was no wifi.
Thanks so much for welcoming us.:)

Mina Pumati, Brisbane Reviewed: 13 Nov 2016

Wow!! - we lucked in on this one. never sure what to expect when photos are often not true to actual apartments. Attending a conference in the GC and wanted to stay in an apartment for more space and amenities as staying on for the weekend.
We had amazing views in a spectacular apartment that I would love to live in. Clean, spacious easy access and wonderful amenities in the pool area. We will definitely be back to stay here again.
Enjoyed morning walk along the beach and shopping and eateries in Tedder Avenue never disapoint. hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful.. Nothing was too much trouble.

Beth G, Sydney, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 18 Oct 2016

No power points worked on Sunday. No reception available to address the issue. Manager's pager stated the number is not connected. Waited for lift for 20minutes - on 19th floor. Then had to walk down fire exit to carpark. Met many dissatisfied guests during the walk. In short, if anything goes wrong on as unsay - too bad!

Sue Williams, Gold Coast Reviewed: 25 Apr 2016

Good things were, 2 bedroom accommodation was satisfactory, it had everything in it, abit out dated but beautiful views, quiet and convenient to amenities. Plenty of space and very private, great family accommodation. Pool and spa pool was mediocre.
Bad things were, we paid for 5 people but we had to sleep one on the couch plus we weren't supplied a towel for that person. Had no one to speak to as it was right after boxing day so the office was closed. Light in the spare bedroom wasn't working and the soap dispenser broke off. Unfortunately it wasn't spotless as the furniture needed a clean, it was covered in an oily substance. That is the only let down.
Compared to other accommodation in the G.C that we have stayed at, 5 out of 10.

Tania, Dallas and family, NZ Reviewed: 03 Jan 2016

Has a lovely stay in the 3 Bedroom overlooking the pool. The location was perfect, close to beach, lovely pool and staff very helpful. We will definitely be back.

Caroline Gould, Australia Reviewed: 18 Jan 2015

We enjoyed a fabulous holiday at De Ville in July. Our family of six stayed in a 3 bedroom superior apartment. The view was spectacular, position perfect and the apartment extremely sunny,spacious and comfortable. De Ville is excellent value for money accommodation and we will definitely be returning.

Kate Allen, Melbourne Reviewed: 16 Jul 2014

Just Brilliant. We stayed in a 2BR apartment facing east and south on the 19th floor. The apartment was huge, and nice and clean. Fantastic views of the ocean and the gold coast. Easy walk to Tedder Ave with all the restaurants and shops. Surf Club opposite has great food. Loved it.

Barb M, Brisbane Reviewed: 29 Sep 2012

"My wife, daughter and I regularly stay at De Ville Apartments. We always have a wonderful time there.
The view of the Gold Coast and beaches are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
The staff and management are always there to help you with anything you need. We are very happy at
De Ville Apartments. Thank you Glenn and Pamela for making our holiday very enjoyable and comfortable
every time."

Brian, Kyoko & Mika, Singapore Reviewed: 12 Sep 2012

My whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Furnishing were a bit dated but everything was clean and functional. Waking up every morning to a spectacular sunrise over the oceanic horizon was priceless in itself. Staff and residents were all very friendly and helpful which made us feel we're home away from home. Highly recommended! This review was taken from the Trip Advisor Website

FamilyGuy0972, Singapore Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Stayed in Apartment 37 Floor 9 with my wife and son This apartment faces the beach and has great views of the beach (only 50-80 metres away) and down to the south. I was running the Gold Coast marathon, which is usually a busy weekend at all accomodation spots at that time of year, yet the hotel was super quiet therefore it was very relaxing.

The service was great and the room was good value for 4 star accomodation. This review has been added from the Trip ADvisor Website

LiveWire 11, Great Weekend Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Got an ocean view apt, very beautiful. Clean, good location, friendly staffs, close to the beach, good price. This review was taken from the Trip ADvisor Website

YYulius77, Australia Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor in a very spacious 2 br apartment with great ocean views from the master bedroom, lounge room and balcony. The beach is right over the road, along with Southport SLSC which is great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a drink. I was attending a conference at the Sheraton Mirage which was about a 10 minute walk north. In the other direction, the cafes of Tedder Avenue are about a 10 minute walk south west. The yacht club is only about 5 mins walk away but we didn't go there. The kids enjoyed some fun on the tennis court and a couple of swims in the pool which was warm even being winter. We arrived after hours but received a detailed message on our phone that afternoon explaining how to find our key and get in. Compared to Surfers, the Main Beach area is quiet and family friendly, although if you drive down Tedder Avenue in a car that's not European and less than 3 years old you'd feel out of place!! This
We think this is the best accommodation we've found yet on the Gold Coast. This review was posted on Trip Advisor

DNW69, Newcastle Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a very enjoyable, relaxing fortnight on level 14 apt.57 overlooking the ocean. Can't speak too highly of the high standard apartments, friendly. helpful management, A1 location and facilities. Added bonus was free access to the Golden Door Gym 10 minutes walk away. Loved the beach (although the De Ville pool and spa got more use), the board walk to Broadwater one way and into Surfers Paradise the other (far enough away not to interfere with the local charm of Main Beach).
No need for a car, all needs within walking distance or via the local buses (stop just up the road 5 minutes), Southport Surf Club across the road very child friendly, provide a good menu and fast service. Would suggest joining the Club first up ($10.00) to get the meal and drinks discounts. Would recommend De Ville for families or couples without hesitation. This review was posted on the Trip Advisor website

Ron M, Melbourne Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Great apartment, very nicely furnished and the views were great, all the way north and south looking over the ocean. Also great location with SLSC across the road and a playground close by. Also close to Seaworld and you can catch a public bus there. It is a long walk or taxi ride to the supermarket but there are some nice shops in Tedder Ave. This Review was taken from Trip Advisor

Malincza , Sydney Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a week at the Deville apartments and can't put down enough words to say how special it was for our family. Fantastic views, beautiful apartment and one of the best residential management team you will find on the Gold Coast. Going back for more next year ! Review as seen on Trip Advisor

Angela S, Newcastle Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Had a fabulous three day stay at De Ville in July - apparently the middle of winter. The unit was large, comfortable and nicely furnished and the views - well most of the time was spent on the balcony. Great location close to shops, restaurants, attractions and having the Surf Life Saving Club across the road was brilliant - great food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend De Ville to family and friends and hope to be coming back in the not too distant future. Review as shown on Trip Advisor

Linda B, Coolamon NSW Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

My husband, 2 children and myself recently stayed at Deville Apartments. The room was beautiful. The view was marvellous - beach in front, seaworld and the marina to the left and city to the right. Literally a 5 minute drive into surfers paradise shopping, or to seaworld. The staff were very helpful and informative as we were new to the area. It really is like the pictures!! Highly recommend Deville Apartments. Can't wait to go back there. Thanks Pamela and Team!! Review added from Trip ADvisor

Tracy D, Rockhampton Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Thank you so much. We had four kids on a quick winter sneak away from Melbourne, with one thing on the itinerary - THEMEPARKS! We walked to Sea World 4 times, and caught the bus to Movie World. We loved the Southport RSL opposite, and walked on the beach every night. The apartment was roomy, clean and had everything required for a home away from home. Security was excellent and the heated pool and BBQ area was a big hit! We hope to come back in Feb with a few more families. Review taken from Trip Advisor

Renny K, Melbourne Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at De Ville apartments. They are in a great location, close to Southport, Seaworld, Restaurants, across from Main Beach Surf Lifesavers Club & Southport Yacht Club. Have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. They are very large. Superior rooms are very modern. The managers, Glenn & Pamela, are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Review posted on Trip Advisor

John B, Brisbane Reviewed: 11 Sep 2012

Great unit with all amenities very clean, modern and spacious. We had a great week the place is situated within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants and a short distance to Cavill Ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it had a beautiful outdoor pool/spa and bbq area. Will definitely come again in the near future!!!

Julie Dadich, Sydney Reviewed: 03 Mar 2012

This was our second visit and we had a wonderful time. Great apartment (clean, large and well furnished) and Pamela and Glenn are very helpful. We had no outdoor furniture when we got there and this was rectified within an hour of checking in. They were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. I love the heated pool and spa and the whole BBQ outdoor area. Great location too - close to excellent restaurants/cafes.

Stephanie Cooper, Australia Reviewed: 23 Feb 2012

We were in unit 22 level 5 which had beach and sailing club views.very spacious living area,very large tv,with complimentary DVDs.Great location near beach,Tedder avenue and seaworld

Linda strutt, Sydney Reviewed: 13 Feb 2012

We stayed for 4 great nights. Even though our apartment was on the ground level and we had no views, it was a beautifully decorated apartment. We had easy access to the well kept gardens, BBQ, pool and spa areas. Hopefully our next stay we will book earlier and possibly get a great view of the ocean. Can't wait to go again!

Di, Sydney Reviewed: 08 Feb 2012

Absolutly beautiful room, so clean, modern and spacious, the views were amazing aswell. I was also very impressed with the location only a short taxi ride or walk to Cavill and right across from the beach. The stand out feauture for me was unlike other hotels the gardens and grounds were beautiful, i spent many days of my stay in the beautiful pool and spa. I would reccomend this hotel over many others i have stayed at in main beach, the staff were lovely and all in all it was a very beautiful place to stay. Great value for money!!!

Jordan-Rae, Newcastle Reviewed: 07 Feb 2012

very nice appartment, great view from all angles. Very clean and well presented though it was very unfortunate the bed was extremley uncomfortable. Great facilities and the pool was pleasant. If the mattress is updated I'd certainly return!

Mrs Amel Awad, NSW Reviewed: 06 Feb 2012

We stayed with 5 other families all different units and different floors this posed visiting each other a bit of a pain due to the security of the apartments. When booking again will make sure we are all on the same floor. The units are beautifully presented and equipped with all the comforts of home. All the men are now members of Southport Club. The staff were quick to help in any way we needed. Will recommend the apartments

chris, sydney Reviewed: 06 Feb 2012

Had 2 nights at De Ville 1 bedroom apartment. View was great and the apartment was very nice. Modern,comfortable,clean,fresh looking and quiet. The staff at De Ville were only too happy to help in any way they could. The allocated underground parking was very handy.The location of De Ville apartments was a walk across the street to the beautiful beach and close to restaurants,casino and night life. I would recommend De Ville apartments to anyone.

Mark, Northern Rivers Reviewed: 31 Jan 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at De Ville over the New Year week. De Ville is ideally located close to the beach and within walking distance to many first class restaurants. Our appartment was very clean and nicely appointed with everything we needed. It was great to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the views late afternoon, with the sunset one way and the waves rolling onto the beach the other. What more could we have asked for? We particularly found the staff Ruben and Pamela very friendly and helpfull. We would be happy to recommend a De Ville holiday to anyone. Thank you for making our holiday most enjoyable.

Fay Venus, Brisbane Reviewed: 30 Jan 2012

We have been returning to de Ville Apartments for the past twelve years, as we love the view and facilities. Over the years the apartments have been renovated providing our family with just about all we need. Any request has always been dealt with promptly and happily by Pamela, Glen or Reuben. Our most recent stay was the most enjoyable, thanks to this wonderful, hard-working management team.

Fiona Goodrich, Queensland Reviewed: 30 Jan 2012

Our family enjoyed a lovely relaxed week at Deville Apartments over the New Year break. We really appreciated the helpfulness of staff in meeting our requests and needs. I would certainly recommend Deville as a great place to holiday.

Suzette Fox, The Gap. Qld Reviewed: 30 Jan 2012

Fantastic apartment, amazing views. Strongly recommend.

Vlad, Main Beach Reviewed: 30 Jan 2012

We had a lovely stay - great aprtment,great location and well outfitted- wold certainly recommend this place

kathy spurling, melbourne Reviewed: 30 Jan 2012

It's a great place to stay and close to the beach.
Loved it.

garry benn, melbourne Reviewed: 25 Jan 2012

Hi,
There is a place where I wish to stay for long. Perfect views, very close to the beach. Comfortable modern room and really quiet building. Nice parking. Friendly reception. Thank you! It was amazing :)

Natalia, Russia, Moscow Reviewed: 13 Jan 2012

We stayed with our Grandchildren prior to Christmas, we loved the accomodation, and found Reuben to be particulary friendly and hospitablle to our needs.....Our apartment was very well equipped and a fabulous location, to all facilities.

Sherrill Towner, Melbourne Reviewed: 13 Jan 2012

We spent 7 night (parents and 3 kids). It was supurb stay and
Wonderful ocean view apratment in quiet area close to SeaWorld.
The unit is extremely clean and fully equiped.

Feras Dabous, Sydney Reviewed: 10 Jan 2012

I had a lovely stay. Fantastic views, great location and so close to Tedder Avenue. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Roseanne, Mackay Reviewed: 16 Dec 2011

Fantastic! great location for a perfect family holiday. Our room was amazing, total luzury with views you could only say WOW. Excellent service through reception and price. Heated pool was a bonus and the spa great after a day at Dreamworld. Thank you for providing the perfect location for our family holiday.

Tracey and Murray, Macksville NSW Reviewed: 11 Dec 2011
96 Results
Submit Your Review